Latest News

Westwinds Residential Home Harrington  |  Fairways Residential Home Workington

Looking forward to the remainder of the year, Westwinds has the following events planned for all residents, family and friends. 

 

Music for Health: A fun and stimulating session with music and instruments for all to come and join in. Held at 2pm on the following dates

Wednesday 10th June

Wednesday 5th August

Wednesday 7th October

Wednesday 9th December

 

Church Service: Held for our religious residents on the third Monday of every month, family and friends are welcome to come along on the following dates

Monday 20th April                                  Monday 21st September

Monday 18th May                                   Monday 19th October

Monday 15th June                                  Monday 16th November

Monday 20th July                                   Monday 21st December

Monday 17th August

 

Big events: Westwinds holds a party within the home to mark the "big occasions in the year". The Easter party has just been a great success and we have the following parties planned for the coming year

 

Halloween Party - 30th October - 3pm-5pm - Buffet, Raffle, Fancy Dress

 

Christmas Party - 22nd December - 3pm-5pm - Raffle, Singer, Buffet, Festive Games

 

Dates have been arranged for Westwinds' monthly tea dance which is held at Harrington Sailing Club. Tea dances are usually held on the last Tuesday of the month from 3pm to 5pm and have a range of entertainment from either John Slattery or Keith Ray along with a game of bingo, a raffle, a sing-a-long and a dance in the warm welcome of others. All family and friends of Westwinds and Fairways are welcome for only £2 entry on the door. 

 

Dates in 2015:

Tuesday 28th April

Tuesday 26th May

Tuesday 30th June

Tuesday 28th July

Tuesday 25th August

Tuesday 29th September

Tuesday 27th October

Tuesday 24th November

Tuesday 29th December

 

We look forward to seeing you there!

 

The Fairways will be opening an additional 8 bedrooms in early 2015.

All bedrooms are ensuite, please call 01900 67111 to enquire.

A big thank you to all who attended our recent Autumn Fair, the total raised on the day was £1090 which will be used by the residents for future events including events planned for the Christmas party for both homes.

Both homes residents, managers and their staff teams worked hard to ensure the Fair was a success.

Following an open day on 10th June the refurbished home opened its doors to new residents on Monday 16th June 2014.

Within weeks the home was full and had a waiting list.

The owners were quoted as saying...

“We are delighted to be able to build on the good reputation we had at Westwinds which has allowed us to expand our services within the Fairways site. The success has been made possible by the hard work and dedication of our Managers and their staff teams. We will be working hard to continue expanding and hope to have the whole site developed within a 2 year period”

Fairways

Fairways Residential Home - Workington

Westwinds

Westwinds Residential Home - Harrington

'A place where residents can socialise and get together as a community...'

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. For more on the cookies we use, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this website.